Incredible Overland Tour (Nairobi to Cape Town) – 38 days
My husband and I have just completed a 38 day accommodated tour with Africa4Us starting in Nairobi in September and finishing 6 weeks later in Cape Town. It was an amazing journey with too many highlights to mention here!

We discovered the company at the Vancouver Travel show (thank you, Pieter Mey, for your excellent guidance on the different countries in Africa to visit). We also received very prompt responses from James Nel when we were deciding which trips we should put together.

We were picked up at the airport and transferred to our first night’s accommodation in Nairobi seamlessly.

Our tour guide Wendy was amazing! She is very knowledgeable and suggested some great things for us to do on our rest days. She’s also an incredible cook catering for both vegetarians, vegans and non-vegetarians. Wendy was very patient and tolerant with the tour group and kept us on track as we made our way through 7 countries in Africa.

Our driver Elisha was fabulous! His driving skills were incredible and he kept us all safe as we travelled over 9,000 km. He was also very skilled at negotiating our way through various police blocks. We appreciated his calm demeanour and his clever sense of humour.

The best way to see Africa is on an overland trip. We knew there would be a few long driving days on our 38-day journey but that’s why we chose Africa4Us as they have the right vehicles to do such a trip.

The vehicle we travelled in was luxurious and spacious compared with other companies we looked at. It had reclining seats and our own personal storage box as well as a safe right beside our seat. There was also a fridge where we could store our cold drinks and there was air conditioning.

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Africa4Us to family and friends. It’s an excellent company who clearly has their clients interests at heart.


Amazing tour through Namibia & South Africa
Review of: 14 Days Cape & Namibia Camping
We did the 14-day tour from Cape Town to Windhoek and it was an amazing experience! Both our guides (Alwyn and Clint) were fantastic, very knowledgable and always there to assist us. And the places we saw were jaw-dropping! We saw great landscapes and lots of animals. The food was very tasty and sleeping in the tents with the provided memory foam mattresses makes camping really fun. I can highly recommend this trip and both Alwyn and Clint for your trip to southern Africa.

An amizing second tour in 2 months with africa4us
Review of: 21 Days East Africa Northbound Adventure
We did an amazing 21 days tour with africa4us. With Wendy as a guide-friend and Elisha as the best driver, we made more than 4 000 km in a premium overland from Victoria Falls to Kenia, passing through all Zambia, Malawi, Tanzânia, Zanzibar and Kenya. It was an unforgettable tour in, probably, the best overland company in Africa.
In 2 months it is the second tour that we made with africa4us and that means they are really great!
Thank you, James, Wendy and Elisha!!!
We will see in a next time, fore sure!!!
Keep on the road and happy days!!!
Maria Castro
It’s not a holiday; It’s an adventure
Review of: 19 Days Cape to Vic Falls Camping
From the 30th of July 2018 till the19th of August 2018 we experienced a fantastic tour with Africa4us from Capetown to the Vick Falls in Livingstone. We booked as a camping tour but on the way it was possible to upgrade to a lodge which was very convenient especially the first nights. It was really chilly. We left from Capetown, drove through Namibië to Etosha and Windhoek where we crossed to the border with Botswana. In this particular beautiful country, we spotted a lot of animals and yes: also the Big Five. We finished our adventure at the Victoria Waterfalls and also experienced a Morning Breezer at the Angel’s Pool. Very cool.
During the trip truckdriver, Alisha and guide/cook Wendy were super. Alisha is a very experienced and easy going driver and although the road was not always in good shape he managed to bring us to our destination safely and on time.
Wendy, our guide was fantastic. She told us many things about nature, country, people and animals. Also, she took care of our wishes during this trip like booking several activities. Besides all this work she manages to prepare delicious, fresh food every day.
Wendy and Alisha did a fantastic job for us and we thank them for it because due to their effort it made our holiday(sorry our ADVENTURE) a success.

Review of: 14 Days Cape & Namibia Camping
I had an amazing tour with Wendy and Elisha. They did a lot for us. The helped us with the tents, told us a lot about the country and nature, cooked very nice. We stayed at nice campsites especially Bushmen campsite and Halali in Etosha, the waterhole was very cool there. Saw a lot of animals. We had a small problem with the truck, but Elisha and Wendy solved it in a professional way. I would love to do another tour with africa4us because the organisation is good.

Cape Town & Namibia Camping
I really like the all trip, very professional people, funny, everything went well, and the program was really amazing.

Amazing camping experience
It was my first overland trip to Africa and I have to say that everything was perfectly organized. The guides, the truck, the visits, and the food were fantastic!
I really recommend Africa4us if you’re planning to live a truly African experience!
Now thinking about my next trip with Africa 4us!

Africa4Us 20 Days South Africa Explored from Johannesburg to Cape Town
Group tour operated by Africa4Us, guided by Reinier and driven by Clint – everyone was fantastic and Africa4Us clearly demonstrated they cared about the travelers. We had a small group of three, which was amazing, Reinier and Clint called us family and treated us even better. We saw vast areas of South Africa as well as Lesotho and Swaziland; encountered numerous amazing animals to include the Big 5; and stayed at unique hotels. I fully endorse Africa4Us as a tour provider and highly recommend Reinier and Clint for their fantastic hard work and wonderful approach to travel. They are truly a class act.

A brief examples of kindness, as Clint drove us through Swaziland, Reinier spotted a group of kids and a coach playing football, he stopped the van, pulled out a football from the the back and gave it, without fuss to the coach, as we drove away the coach and kids looked very happy with the new ball. This kindness was displayed by Reinier and Clint several times throughout the tour but was never overt or staged it was real and clearly came from the heart and the love of Africa and its people. These guys are an amazing credit to Africa4Us.


Reviewed 4 June 2018

Great Value

Africa4Us is just great. Just follow them, because value for money it’s granted. And they do know about Africa!


Reviewed 17 May 2018

The true spirit of Africa
A tour to remember thanks to Africa4us
We just arrived from a great experience that gives us back the true spirit of Africa: a FAM trip with the team Africa4us. The best driver, guide and Boss, the most professional, kind and generous team we can find out…
The tour, the camps, the food, the visits, the premium overland, the contact with locals, the time to breath the landscape, the inspiration in the true rhythm of Africa gives us the real dimension of this continent and thanks to Africa4us this true story can be lived. So, as a art history researcher and as a travel write I highly recommend travelling with this new tour operator. Congratulations team and keep in this way, the best way to give real and strong feelings about a unique place. Thanks Alfred, Reinier and James.
Maria Castro

Reviewed 16 May 2018

Excellent leadership and responsibility

The group leader, Reinier, is an effective communicator, has a good level of English, experienced in working with his fellow colleagues, displays a responsible attitude and is capable of organizing and leading groups of tourists, enthusiastic and motivating, and physically fit.


Reviewed 15 May 2018

Excelent Service, great itineraries

With the luxury trucks with only 12 seats and a window to each of them, this was a very confortable trip. From Windhoek to Victoria Falls, there were many atractions, Okavango Delta and the Helicopter flight in the Victoria Falls were my favorite, a journey of a lifetime! I will come back to do more Africa4Us trips soon!


Reviewed 7 April 2018

Overlanding: Western Cape and Namibia

I had an absolutely fantastic time on this 14-day overlanding tour with Africa4Us. The company was extremely professional – using the latest equipment, well thought out itinerary and staying in nice and clean campsites. Our guide, Reinier, was absolutely fantastic. He quickly created a fun and relaxing atmosphere where we all could get to know each other and help each other throughout the trip. Reinier has a huge wealth of knowledge about the countries and places we visited, and created a nice balance between the history/background of the place and also simply experiencing it. Our driver, Alfred is a diamond in the rough! He is a wonderful driver – navigating challenging roads with ease and always making us feel safe. Alfred has a big, warm heart and is extremely funny – two qualities that made the trip even more enjoyable. He too has a huge wealth of knowledge and easily answered our many questions. I hands down would travel with Africa4Us, Reinier and Alfred again. Namibia as a country is absolutely spectacular – well worth a visit.


Reviewed 4 April 2018

Fabulous Namibia Trip
Had an excellent trip from Cape Town up through Namibia overlanding with Africa4us! It was a much smoother and more comfortable experience than I have had with other overlanding companies and we got to do many more little things along the way (as compared to other bigger groups on the same route) because of our amazing guide and driver, Reinier and Alfred. We had a blast with these two, both are super knowledgeable and really went out of their way to make sure we were having a good holiday. Alfred is hilarious and an outstanding driver, he managed to keep us all safe and laughing on some tricky routes. Reinier is an absolute fountain of information and had some excellent recipes up his sleeve to keep us both well informed and well-fed.

I 100% recommend traveling with Africa4us, their crew really go above and beyond to give you an amazing experience. This is my 4th overland trip in Africa, all with different companies, and they were the best!


Reviewed 3 April 2018

Cape Town to Windhoek

We had a fast paced, yet relaxing trip through a variety of landscapes starting in Cape Town and winding our way through Namibia to Windhoek. Reinier, the guide, did a great job of involving all people and creating a family from the tour group. Alfred, the driver, kept us laughing and we all felt very safe in his capable hands. Reinier is a great chef and catered to vegetarian and vegan meals, providing substitutions rather than smaller meals. The meat eaters were treated to traditional braais, as well as wine and cheese (and other snacks) overlooking the Fish River Canyon. We learned a great deal about how the different animals adapt to the harsh conditions of the desert from Reinier, Alfred, Boesman, and Colin with the Living Desert tour in Swakopmund. Safety was a concern with the different animals around us, and we all felt prepared to deal with our surroundings. The vehicle was comfortable and well appointed. It was my first overland experience, and I would do it again with Africa4Us, as it was very professionally organized.


Reviewed 21 August 2017

Amazing Tour with perfect guide & driver
Nice crew-Lulu&Colleen, Truck with good condition, Great foods,
24D23N is quiet long trip. but 2 professional staff made it perfect.
Thank you for everything.

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Overlanding: Namibia, Botswana, Zambia

I had a stellar visit to southern Africa courtesy of Africa4us. My guide Reinier soon became my friend as we spent so much time together. Highlights of the journey were the Okavanga Delta at Maun, Botswana and Elephant Sands in Botswana. Although I have some health issues which make food preparation a bit challenging, my meals were all tasty and nourishing. Zambia was my least favourite part of the trip, but that is not the fault of the company but because of the corruption within the country. I’d gladly travel with Africa4Us again.


Reviewed 5 August 2017

Excellent Company To Travel With – An Outstanding Trip

We had an excellent trip with the team from Africa4Us. They helpfully answered all our questions before we booked, without being pushy. They were professional, friendly, helpful and fun during the trip. We travelled from Windhoek in Namibia, through Botswana, to Livingstone in Zambia with them. Nothing was a bother. Wendy, our travel guide and gourmet chef was great (no trouble catering for the vegetarian) – very knowledgeable from landmarks to local history (and mobile phone networks) and Renee our driver was thoughtful, pointing out wildlife and stopping for photos, assisting with the tent, etc – generally being a great ‘Dad’ (and he was younger than my husband). Our truck, Phabeni, was so comfortable with lots of chargers for our cameras and windows that slid down for easy photography. We enjoyed a walk with the San Bushman , who shared his knowledge of his country and traditions – we were initially worried this might be tacky, but it was a genuine experience. We can also recommend the optional trip to Oddballs Camp in the Okavango Delta. The staff were friendly, full of humility and fun. The glamping with the bucket showers was excellent. We had elephants in the water just outside of reception when we arrived. We were also lucky enough to see a leopard and her cub in Chobe National Park. Our tents were very comfortable and we enjoyed everywhere we stayed. It did feel like travelling as apart of a family (in the best possible way).


Reviewed 1 August 2017

Tour to Namibia
What an extraordinary week and a half it was! The tour guides, scenery, food and interactions were amazing! It was wonderful to have experienced nature and get to interact with new people as well!

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Perfect

This tour was really something different than I was used too. it was very interesting learning new skills and gaining the knowledge about different places and aspects of multiple cultures!


Reviewed 27 July 2017

Magical!

I cant remember a day when i was unhappy while on tour. Our guides were the absolute best and i miss them dearly, even though one day i might take another trip and see them again. the food and camp site venues were absolutely amazing! this is an experience that i will never forget.


Reviewed 27 July 2017

My Experience with Africa4Us

Africa4Us has been an excellent tour company with regards to our tour. We had a very friendly and informative Tour Guide and lovely driver. The food that we ate was superb, and our camping experience was just wonderful in every way. Our tents and other equipment worked very well, and I thoroughly enjoyed all the travelling and sightseeing that we were able to do on this trip. I would definitely recommend Africa4Us to anyone looking to have an amazing travel holiday, and I hope to come along on another trip with Africa4Us in the future!


Reviewed 25 July 2017

Namibia tour 2017

The trip was absolutely wonderful. The food was amazing and so was our tour leader. I never thought Namibia would he a place that I would travel to, but I have now and I can say with full confidence that it is breathtaking


Reviewed 23 July 2017

Great School Tour!

We had an amazing tour! The tour leader and driver were incredibly professional yet gave us a sense of family on the road together.


Reviewed 20 March 2017

Loved the trip, guide and driver. Would do it all over again!

We recently joined the Africa4Us Cape Town to Windhoek tour through Namibia. We are normally independent travelers and were unsure if joining an overland truck would be the right fit for us. It turned out to be a great experience and a decision we are glad we made. The group was small (4 in total) , especially compared to the other groups we saw at campsites, which meant we really got to know everyone. Meals were around a table and there was plenty of time to learn about each other. They even referred to us as a family and gave us a family song, which was played each morning as we left camp. Both our guide and driver were very attentive and allowed us to provide input on meals as well as some activities. They were very knowledge and put our safety first especially with the heavy rains and uncertain roads during our trip. Food was delicious and well-planned out and we even got mattresses to sleep on (we did the camping tour). Booking was also easy and they accommodated us greatly by letting us join the tour a couple days in as we were already in Namibia. We highly recommend Africa4Us as a reliable company and a great way to see Africa!


Reviewed 24 December 2016

Overlanding with the most comfotable truck through ZA and NAM

The journey I booked with Acrica4us started in Capetown (ZA) and took me through the Namib desert, along the coast of Namibia all the way to Etosha National Park to Windhoek (NAM) were this incredible tour ended.

We were on the road for 14 days with a top-notch overland truck. I never did overlanding before, but since I love being on the road and camping, this trip was perfect for me! If you are not into camping, Africa4us also offers accommodated tours. The camping was great though, and I definitely recommend it. We stayed at great camping spots (very often with pool available) and there was fresh food every day cooked by the guide.

The activities ranged from hiking Dune 45, game drives in Etosha to visiting the Himba and the Adrica4Us Kids project…and more. The guide and driver were absolutely professional, always available for questions and I felt perfectly safe!


Reviewed 2 December 2016

An incredible Namibia experience
This tour was amazing! The tourguide and the driver, they both did an incredible job. You could see that they both love their job and love to tell you about the beautiful landscape, the people and all the big and small animals. All campsites were very well chosen and well equipped with sanitary facilities, shops and restaurants.

I can highly recommend Africa4us, since they offer a lot of different tours (camping and accommodated) in Southern and Eastern Africa.


Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended tour operator for Southern and East Africa
The Cape Town to Windhoek tour was our second with this operator and certainly not the last. Both guide and driver were amazing and you could see that they love their jobs. The trucks are very well-maintained. We were comfortable even on Namibia’s gravel roads.
Since Africa4us offers camping as well as accommodated tours in luxury trucks, everybody should be able to find a tour that suits their travel style.

janineLL

Reviewed 25 November 2016

An unforgettable experience of the magic of Namibia

I had always had an abiding interest in Namibia, but the guides and driver of our luxurious truck shared a wealth of experience that gave me a far deeper understanding of this vast country, breathtaking dunes, game drives that brought a whole new meaning to up close and an awesome education that showed an unbelievable amount of life beneath the surface of the desert. I will never forget the beauty of Sossusvlei, Fish River Canyon and the shifting sands of the Namib desert or any of the other wonders as well as eye opening experiences with indigenous tribes and communities.


TourRadar_logo


Katy Cross’s Review for 14 Days Cape & Namibia Camping

This was an incredible trip! Traveling by truck was the perfect way to see so much of Namibia’s beauty in two short weeks. It was cheaper to pay for this trip than it would have been to rent a vehicle and arrange everything myself, and I would never have known about many of the little places and things our tour guide pointed out. The truck itself was great–it was so nice to each have our own storage space and it was quite comfortable. We came across several other groups along the way, and our truck was definitely the nicest and least crowded. Namibia itself has so much to offer; the desert landscapes and dunes are incredible. We saw a much bigger variety of wildlife in Etosha than I expected: an entire pride of lions, a herd of at least thirty elephants, a bat-eared fox, cheetahs only thirty feet away… The campsites all seemed to be very well run and were very clean. Our guides worked hard to provide a good experience for us and truly made it feel like a family, especially as we were together over Christmas.


beth pondaag’s Review for 8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls 2019

We were extremely pleased with the tour’s organisation, information provided, accomodation, safety and planning and especially with the tour leader Amanda and driver Alfred. They were helpful, friendly, accomodating, respectful, informative, managed timing very well, and meals were of a very high standard/ and accomodated assorted dietary requirements. The bus was very comfortable with individual reclining seats, plenty of leg room and a locked cabinet for personal effects plus an individual safe for each passenger. It was also a relatively small group tour of 10 people and were pleased that it was a guaranteed departure with only 4 passengers required . The tour covered exactly what was advertised and what we expected and wanted from it – ie it covered a range of experiences/highlights in the 3 countries we visited in as short a time as possible . In particular Victoria Falls and Zambezi River were stunning, Okavango Delta by mokoro ( dug out canoe) was fantastic, Elephant Sands and optional safari amazing, Chobe beautiful, Kalahari and San Bushmen really interesting, and the animals were saw in the wild unforgettable! We spent extra time in Namibia following the tour to visit areas ( and seafood restaurants) other than in Windhoek ( really enjoyed Swakopmund ) . I highly recommend this tour .


amy Yarmolinsky’s Review for 12 Days Cape & Namibia Camping 2019

AMAZING CHRISTMAS TOUR WITH AFRICA4US, LED BY ALWYN, WITH DIETMAR, THE DRIVER/ASSISTANT. From the itinerary to transportation, accommodation and meals – they all exceeded our expectation! First of all, we had no idea that we’d be travelling in a luxurious, modern truck (with reclining seats) and sleeping in spacious tents, on thick and comfortable mattresses! We also had no idea that we’d be staying at specially selected campsites, with stunning backdrops (including dunes, mountains, rivers,etc.) each with good facilities, swimming pools, bars and restaurants. Both, Alwyn and Dieter are knowledgeable, experienced, intuitive, mature and sensible beyond their age! They referred to us as “Family,” and were always there for us, by assisting us with setting up or taking down the tents, or anything else we needed. Every morning, they greeted us with a smile, and kept us safe, comfortable, well fed, informed and entertained throughout the entire tour. We quickly bonded, let down our guard, and felt like a real family. Cooking is one of Alwyn’s many passions. He prepared healthy salads, stir-fries, rice and pasta dishes, fish, seafood, as well as barbecues, for the carnivores in the group. Each dish had a name and the ingredients for each one were always announced. Whenever possible, we stopped at a coffee shop/bakery, for a mouth-watering German, apple pie or strudel. Who knew that food throughout Namibia would be so delicious and affordable! On Christmas Eve, we had a Secret Santa gift exchange. Alwyn made sure that everyone in our group received not just a gift, but a thoughtful gift, and it happened!! At the Fisher River Canyon, he surprised us with a romantic, sunset, wine and cheese dinner. At Etosha, they went out of their way to spot as many plant, animal and bird species as possible for our enjoyment. We took our time to take hundreds, if not thousands of pictures, but never felt rushed, not once! Before the tour ended, Alwyn took the time to sing for us, as well as play our favourite music; it made us feel special. Honestly, the tour was so well organized and executed that we were sad that it ended. If you’re considering a tour through southern Africa, don’t even hesitate using this company. Start by communicating with James, the office administrator. He is prompt at getting back to you, answers all your questions and puts you at ease. CHEERS TO NEW ADVENTURES AND HAPPY TRAVELS WITH AFRICA4US!!!!!


Beverly Atwell’s Review for 10 Days Namibia Explorer 2019
right from the beginning when I met Alwyn and Clint and the rest of the group I knew I had chosen well. Every one was encouraged to be a family from the start. In a diverse group there is always an outsider but no one was ever excluded or not asked to join. Alwyn is an excellent guide, chef and all around knowledgeable. If he didn’t have the answer off the bat you got your answer the next morning at breakfast. He was never over bearing and really quite understanding of the same questions being asked over again. Clint our driver was outstanding. Always on time, never rushed, so helpful. Even when we had trouble with the truck it didn’t faze him. He just fixed the problem and off we went. He too always had time for our questions and was always taking the bags, even when we said we could carry our own. He was always always there. Both are great ambassadors for Africa4us. (Even though both are rubbish pizza eaters). You must ask them about this, and after I get my pictures up they can share them with you. Bev Atwell

Aman Sarkaria’s Review for 8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls 2019

Incredible experience and the our guides were funny, knowledgeable, and pleasant.


Sarah Nichols’s Review for 8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls 2019

Wow! What a fantastic tour! This was my first tour and also first solo trip, I can’t rave about Trevor and Leanna enough – nothing was too much trouble and their knowledge of the beautiful Africa is truly amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend Africa4us and will surely be back for another tour in the future!


Marea Black’s Review for 8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls 2019
This was one of the best trips I’ve ever taken! Our guide and driver were awesome, transportation was delux, and the activities and scenery were great! We saw the “Big 5” and Victoria Falls, which were huge bucket list items for me. The only reason I give the accommodation a 4 is hot water and good showers were mostly absent, but that in itself makes for funny stories. Loved this trip, want to visit Southern Africa again!

John Pong’s Review for 10 Days Namibia Explorer 2019

The tou was excellent, the service from the guide Reinier was excellent, he spent a lot of effort to take care of us, explain, and act on our best interest. The overland truck is also excellent, it is very comfortable and fit the purpose. We all enjoy the tour. I have no hesitation to recomment Africa4US and Reinier to our friends.


Nick Baltin’s Review for 12 Days Cape & Namibia Camping 2019

The tour throug Namibia was great. We´ve seen so many different spots and amazing landscapes. The truck was luxury, really comfy and modern. Unfortunately it rained while we were in Etosha Nationalpark and we couldnt spot too many animals. But that is just bad luck. I can recommend the tour.


Erin Baugher’s Review for 12 Days Cape & Namibia Camping 2019

Had an excellent trip from Cape Town up through Namibia overlanding with Africa4us! It was a much smoother and more comfortable experience than I have had with other overlanding companies and we got to do many more little things along the way (as compared to other bigger groups on the same route) because of our amazing guide and driver, Reinier and Alfred. We had a blast with these two, both are super knowledgeable and really went out of their way to make sure we were having a good holiday. Alfred is hilarious and an outstanding driver, he managed to keep us all safe and laughing on some tricky routes. Reinier is an absolute fountain of information and had some excellent recipes up his sleeve to keep us both well informed and well-fed. I 100% recommend traveling with Africa4us, their crew really go above and beyond to give you an amazing experience. This is my 4th overland trip in Africa, all with different companies, and they were the best!


Lindsay’s Review for 12 Days Cape & Namibia Camping 2019

The whole experience was absolutely fantastic. Africa4Us was extremely professional, providing top equipment, expert-level guides and a highly-capable, safe and extremely reliable driver. The trip was a great balance of adventure and down-time, and although there were some long drive-days, the truck was extremely comfortable and relaxing. I would 100% recommend Africa4Us, this Namibian camping trip, and our guide Reinier and driver Alfred to anyone. I hope to travel with them again soon!